SeriousFun Team

Our Leadership

Meet the “Makers of Fun”.
Seriously dedicated.
Seriously determined.

Fun doesn’t just happen, it takes a large group of hardworking, committed people to make sure things run smoothly. Below is the list of our dedicated leadership and support teams that help keep the smiles coming!


  • Maurice Pratt
  • Blake Maher
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Donald J. Gogel
    Vice Chairman
  • Justin Fusaro
  • John M. Forester


  • Page Adler
    The Painted Turtle, CA
  • Wale Akinwande
  • Carolyn Bechtel
    Victory Junction, NC
  • Cathie Bennett
    Roundup River Ranch, CO
  • Emad Bibawi
  • Peter Corsell
  • Joe Cronly
    Over The Wall, UK
  • Margaret Crotty
  • Eric Feldstein
  • John Frascotti
  • Georgia Wall Gogel
  • Victor Hershaft
    Double H Ranch, NY
  • Fran Horowitz
  • Greg Kaiser
    Camp Boggy Creek, FL
  • Eric Karp
  • Somesh Khanna
  • Michael Koenigs
  • Peter Külloi
    Bátor Tábor, Hungary
  • Sara Lahat
    Jordan River Village, Israel
  • Kara Lewis
    Flying Horse Farms, OH
  • Sue McDiarmid MD
  • Priya Narang
  • Tatiana Nourissat-Rosenfeld
    L’Envol, France
  • Donagh O’Sullivan
  • Serena Porcari
    Dynamo Camp, Italy
  • Kingdar Prussien
    The Hole in the Wall Gang Camp, CT
  • Liz Robbins
  • Tim Rose
  • Kenichiro Sasaki
    Solaputi Kids’ Camp, Japan
  • Lisa Schwartz
    North Star Reach, MI
  • Laura Tyson
  • Carole Watkins
  • Janet (Jan) Booth Zide


  • Joanne Woodward


  • David W. Horvitz
  • Raymond Lamontagne
  • John E. Marshall III
  • Robert J. Rukeyser

Camp CEOs

  • The Hole in the Wall Gang Camp
    James Canton
  • Camp Boggy Creek

    June Clark
  • Double H Ranch
    New York

    Max Yurenda
  • Flying Horse Farms

    Nichole Dunn 
  • The Painted Turtle

    Chris Butler
  • Victory Junction
    North Carolina

    Chad Coltrane
  • North Star Reach

    Stephanie Stahl
    Interim Executive Director
  • Camp Korey

    Jay Henningsen
  • Solaputi Kids’ Camp

    Kenichiro Sasaki
  • Roundup River Ranch

    Ruth Johnson
  • Barretstown

    Dee Ahearn
  • Bátor Tábor

    Erna Kindli
  • Dynamo Camp

    Serena Porcari
  • L’Envol

    Joanna Jammes
  • Jordan River Village

    Yuval Halamish
  • Over the Wall
    United Kingdom

    Kevin Mathieson

Our Team

The Support Center: The Hub of The Network

The camps and programs that make up SeriousFun Children’s Network receive critical support services to help them positively impact the lives of children and families facing serious illness. Our Support Center in Westport, CT raises awareness of the Network’s global mission and fundraises in support of our camps and programs around the world. In addition, we foster the responsible development of new camps, administer a peer review process to ensure that high standards of programmatic and medical quality are met, and encourage the sharing of ideas across the Network.

Contact Us

SeriousFun Support Center
230 East Ave, Suite 107
Norwalk, CT 06855

203-562-1203 (phone)
203-341-8707 (fax)

Support Center Staff

Executive, Finance & Operations

  • Blake Maher 
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Justin Fusaro
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Kelly Elliott
    Director, Operations, Quality & Due Diligence
  • Michelle Levack
    Executive Assistant & Administrative Manager
  • Amanda Werley
    Office Assistant
  • Jessalyn Griffin
    Senior Manager, Human Resources & Accounting
  • Colton Anderson
    Finance Associate


  • Tara Fisher
    Chief Marketing Officer
  • Adam Stanisic
    Director, Marketing & Communications
  • Ralph Ruta
    Senior Design Manager
  • Sarah Luft
    Brand Associate, Marketing & Communications


  • Clea Newman-Soderlund
  • Sandra Hijikata
    Chief Development Officer
  • Meredith Lynch
    Associate Director, Corporate Partnerships
  • Kate O’Connor
    Manager, Institutional Giving
  • Julia Harris
    Director, Donor Relations
  • Allison Csonka
    Associate Director of Individual Giving
  • Aline O’Connor
    Development Manager, Events & Individual Giving
  • Sandi Petrulis
    Manager, Development Ops & Gift Admin
  • Stephanie Hartnett
    Development Support Manager

Program Services

  • Samantha Clark
    Associate Director, Quality Assessment & Due Diligence
  • Haley Fletcher
    Director, Capacity Building
  • Kate Manickas
    Senior Program Manager, Capacity Building
  • Emo Castle BS, RN
    Nursing Advisor
  • Wendy Cook MD
    Medical Advisor
  • Ann Gillard PhD
    Research and Evaluation Advisor

  • Jacqueline Longo
    Senior Program Manager, Capacity Building
  • Tim Bethune
    Director, Partner Programs
  • Mary Silvia
    Associate Director, Partner Programs
  • Rebecca Egan
    Program Manager, Global Partner Programs (Africa)
  • Karen Lee
    Administrative Assistant

Interested in working with SeriousFun?  View our open positions and apply today.

Read More About SeriousFun
Camps and Programs